Coffman Cup, Class B

About The Sponsor

Joan Coffman, Past President of the WDCGA from 1984-1985, began sponsoring the Coffman Cup in 1986. She had been a member of the District for years, had served as Chair of numerous committees, and had spent the prior ten years as a WDCGA officer. When her term as President was completed, Joan says she felt so connected to the District and so proud of its contribution to local golf that she viewed her cup sponsorship as a perfect way to extend her personal commitment to the WDCGA. Now, over twenty years later, Joan continues to be an active District member, playing regularly in cup tournaments and other events. She continues to support golf beyond the local level, as well, having served as a member of the USGA Girls Junior Committee since 1991. In November 2011 the WDCGA awarded Joan the Sharon Briggs Award for Distinguished Service, formally recognizing her extraordinary contributions to the advancement of golf.

Past Winners

Year Winner Club
2020 Sung Kim Montgomery CC
2019 Sung Kim Montgomery CC
2018 Kate Martins Army Navy CC
2017 Sung Kim Montgomery CC
2016 Diane Lindberg CC of Fairfax
2015 Pat Ballard Washington Golf & CC
2014 Ann Lee Montgomery CC
2013 Donna Moran River Creek Club
2012 HoSang Yi Montgomery Village CC
2011 Ann Lee Montgomery CC
2010 Jingping Yang Bretton Woods CC
2009 Julie Stevens Montgomery CC
2008 Cathy Doerrer CC at Woodmore
2007 Charlotte Leidy Montgomery CC
2006 Jung Ae Chung Army Navy CC
2005 JoAnn Harris Montgomery CC
2004 Debbie Weber Army Navy CC
2003 Alice Moore CC at Woodmore
2002 Putzi Ritter Bretton Woods CC
2001 Chea Luff Army Navy CC
2000 Pam Otegen Tantallon CC
1999 Nancy Welch River Bend CC
1998 Katie Bush Kenwood CC
1997 Sarah Timken Avenel CC
1996 Valda Sparkes Bretton Woods CC
1995 Parmie Batten Westwood CC
1994 Norma Collinson Bretton Woods CC
1993 Alice Moore Woodmore CC
1992 Clare Kelly Mt. Vernon CC
1991 JaJa Chung Avenel CC
1990 Ann Sibert Columbia CC
1989 Eileen Eisen Indian Spring CC
1988 Mary Fahy Westwood CC
1987 Connie Bishop Bethesda CC
1986 Ann Lewis Wash. Golf & CC