Margaret Russo Cup, Class C

About The Sponsor

Margaret Russo, a member of Westwood Country Club and a regular District team member, lost her valiant struggle against a brain tumor in October, 2005. A professional tennis player, Margaret became an enthusiastic, “incredible” golfer who was proud to play on her Westwood team and in WDCGA events. Her fellow team members formed the “Friends of Margaret Russo” to sponsor the Margaret Russo Cup in 2007. Their Class C tournament is meant to honor Margaret’s wonderful spirit, share her contagious love of golf, and keep the memory of their dear friend as vibrant and lively as Margaret herself.

Already Registered

Pamela Brown
Dianne Der Bogosian
Susan Fisher
Tina Gwilliam
Marilee Johnson
Pat Kaufman
Jung kyung(J.K) Kim
Pam Oetgen
Soonrae Pinkos
Halle Seung
Susan Walthall
Mira Yun
Michelle Zygielbaum

Past Winners

Year Winner Club
2018 Mira Yun Montgomery CC
2017 Louisa Visconti Army Navy CC
2016 Soon Rae Pinkos CC of Fairfax
2015 Jae Kim Army Navy CC
2014 Diane Lindberg CC of Fairfax
2013 Fran Sugar Woodmont CC
2012 Jung Kyung Kim Montgomery CC
2011 Linda Doser Montgomery Village GC
2010 Dottie Bennett International CC
2009 Michelle Zabrek Norbeck CC
2008 Mady Sur Montgomery Village GC
2007 Michelle Zabrek Norbeck CC