Pat Kaufman Cup, Class D

About The Sponsor

The joined hands of the unique Kaufman Cup trophy (an original hand-crafted piece by artist Michael Aram) aptly convey the inspiration for Pat Kaufman’s sponsorship. A lover of the game herself, she believes in its unifying power, and has long dedicated herself to the advancement of amateur golf on the local, state and national levels.

Prior to serving as President of the WDCGA (2001-2002), Pat was a founding member and first President of the Maryland State Golf Association Women’s Division. She was recognized by the WDCGA in 2004 with the Sharon Briggs Award for Distinguished Service.

Pat served on the United States Golf Association Executive Committee from 2008 – 2011, where she was a member of the Rules of Golf Committee, and chaired the USGA Senior Amateur Championship.

Past Winners

Year Winner Club
2020 Laurie Stein CC of Fairfax
2019 Laurie Stein CC of Fairfax
2018 Susan Walthall Army Navy CC
2017 Carol Myers Army Navy CC
2016 Laurie Stein CC of Fairfax
2015 Karla Perkins CC at Woodmore
2014 Jae Soon Song Army Navy CC
2013 Ellen Haffa Army Navy CC
2012 Jae Soon Song Army Navy CC
2011 Mira Yun Montgomery CC
2010 Patty DeSimone Montgomery CC
2009 JoAnn Harris Montgomery CC
2008 tournament cancelled due to weather
2007 Mina Choi Springfield G & CC