The Verell Past President’s Cup

About The Sponsor

Conceived by WDCGA Past President (1979-1980) Ruth Ann Verell to give back to the WDCGA and honor its tradition of strong presidents dating back to1924, the Verell Past President’s Cup introduced an innovative format with its inception in 2007. Played somewhat like the Ryder Cup, the tournament challenges its two-person teams with six holes each of Four-Ball Stroke Play, Alternate Shot, and Scramble.

Ruth Ann gives back to golf in many venues. She generously donates her time and talent to the WDCGA, where she was recognized with the first Sharon Briggs Award for Distinguished Service in 2002. She is a Past President of the Southwest Women’s TriCounty golf Association, and was a long-serving member of the US Women’s Mid-Amateur Committee.

Already Registered

Arline Hoffman
Deborah Klein

Anne Doll
Eve Murty

Melly Tucker
Maggie Whall

Judi Enright
Shelley Savage

Joanne Domson
Mary Mann

Kim Fogel
Kecia Harrell

Lisa Schlesinger
Stephanie Herndon

Nancy Sack
Carol Myers

Maggie Brady
Jane Curtin

Susan Walthall
Pam Quinn

Jill Benson
Susan Aronoff

Amy Hawkins
Debbie Dawson

Pam Oetgen
Pat Kaufman

Kyong Chang
Myung Moon

Jessica Lahr
Holly Herman

Mary Ann Cronin
Jane Sullivan

Joan Gardner
Susan Podolsky

Beth Foster
Lisa Croteau

Angie Seecharan
Stacey Reynolds

Pam Murray
Lynn Fuechsel

Debbie Simpson
Dianne Der Bogosian

Lorraine Hixon
Jae Soon Song

Lucy Chun
Anissa Rembert

Carol Davies
Janice Calomiris

Carolyn Brown
Deb Convr

Nancy Duncan
Linda DiVall

Mary Blair
Marilee Johnson

Kerry O'Hare
Lee Wampler

Jackie Lutz
Linda Tucker

Joan Flippin
Niki Bennett

Past Winners

Year Winners Club
2016 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Stef Herndon Norbeck CC, Argyle CC
2015 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
2014 Gross Joan Gardner, Kim Franks Mount Vernon CC
2013 Gross Mary Cabriele, Karen Fisher CC Fairfax, Norbeck
Net Dory Beltson, Elaine Tingle Army Navy CC
2012 Gross Diane Herndon, Stef Herndon Argyle CC
Net Theresa Shingler, Kaye Mopsik Kenwood CC
2011 Gross Diane Garstka, Jackie Lutz Springfield CC, Westwood CC
Net Jane Fung, Lucy Chun Trump National
2010 Gross Shelley Savage, Debbie Simpson Army Navy CC, Mount Vernon
Net Linda DiVall, Nancy Duncan Mount Vernon, Belle Haven
2009 Gross Katie Cox, Joan Gardner Mt. Vernon
Net Meg Giusti, Becky Wedemeyer Montgomery CC
2008 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
Net Vicki Huggins, Teena Lee Montgomery CC
2007 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
Net Linda DiVall, Nancy Duncan Mt. Vernon CC, Belle Haven CC