The Verell Past President’s Cup

About The Sponsor

Conceived by WDCGA Past President (1979-1980) Ruth Ann Verell to give back to the WDCGA and honor its tradition of strong presidents dating back to1924, the Verell Past President’s Cup introduced an innovative format with its inception in 2007. Played somewhat like the Ryder Cup, the tournament challenges its two-person teams with six holes each of Four-Ball Stroke Play, Alternate Shot, and Scramble.

Ruth Ann gives back to golf in many venues. She generously donates her time and talent to the WDCGA, where she was recognized with the first Sharon Briggs Award for Distinguished Service in 2002. She is a Past President of the Southwest Women’s TriCounty golf Association, and was a long-serving member of the US Women’s Mid-Amateur Committee.

Already Registered

Mira Yun
Jung Kyung Kim

Candy Clary
Christina Gwilliam

Elaine Block
Lori Farro

Kay Tyler
Allisyn Terry

Aimee Harwick
Gerry Stanley

Mary Peskin
Young Choi

Novice Nelson
Patricia Ballard

Sung Kim
Halle Seung

Susan Walthall
Pam Quinn

Maria Kirby
Shelley Gaffin

Lynda Lay
Deborah Wilson

Ann Lee
Angie Yoo

Pam Murray
Lynn Fuechsel

Beth Ennis
Diane Willkens

Soonrae Pinkos
Jeamsook Kim

Linda Fort
Nancy Carter

Helen Cox
Diane Hynes

Debbie Simpson
Dianne Der Bogosian

Patti Davidson
Vicki Dutcher

Kate Martins
Jan Albers

Pamela Brown
Michele Angel

Joan Gardner
Susan Podolsky

Karen McGee
Alisa Romero

Joan Flippin
Kassi Saridakis

Andri (Andi) Carpenter
Jill Vantine

Dawn O'Neill
Sue Belford

Laurie Bravo
Lisa Croteau

Nancy Duncan
Linda DiVall

Jae Soon Song
Lorraine Hixon

Beth Foster
Shara Fordyce

Arline Hoffman
Deborah Klein

Judi Enright
Shelley Savage

Mary Ann Cronin
Ellen Haffa

Marcia Cathey
Cheryl Daly

Maggie Brady
Jane Curtin

Jill Benson
Mina Coggenshall

Linda Tucker
Jackie Lutz

Deborah Williams
Mary Cabriele

Kyong Chang
Myung Moon

Lisa Murphy
Sarah Trott de Seve

Teena Lee
Juanita Tryon

Kerry O'Hare
Lee Wampler

Jessie Lahr
Holly Herman

Catharine McNally
Shawn McCullough

Lisa Schlesinger
Stef Herndon

Pam Oetgen
Pat Kaufman

Past Winners

Year Winners Club
2018 Gross Mary Cabriele, Deborah Williams CC of Fairfax, Congressional CC
2017 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Stef Herndon Norbeck CC, Argyle CC
2016 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Stef Herndon Norbeck CC, Argyle CC
2015 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
2014 Gross Joan Gardner, Kim Franks Mount Vernon CC
2013 Gross Mary Cabriele, Karen Fisher CC Fairfax, Norbeck
Net Dory Beltson, Elaine Tingle Army Navy CC
2012 Gross Diane Herndon, Stef Herndon Argyle CC
Net Theresa Shingler, Kaye Mopsik Kenwood CC
2011 Gross Diane Garstka, Jackie Lutz Springfield CC, Westwood CC
Net Jane Fung, Lucy Chun Trump National
2010 Gross Shelley Savage, Debbie Simpson Army Navy CC, Mount Vernon
Net Linda DiVall, Nancy Duncan Mount Vernon, Belle Haven
2009 Gross Katie Cox, Joan Gardner Mt. Vernon
Net Meg Giusti, Becky Wedemeyer Montgomery CC
2008 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
Net Vicki Huggins, Teena Lee Montgomery CC
2007 Gross Lisa Schlesinger, Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
Net Linda DiVall, Nancy Duncan Mt. Vernon CC, Belle Haven CC