Tony Marlowe

About The Sponsor

Sponsored by Marion Lewis, long-time member of Woodmont Country Club, the Tony Marlowe tournament is an extremely popular staple of the WDCGA golf season. Its roots are firmly planted at Woodmont. It is played there every year, and is named for Tony Marlowe, who was the Golf Professional at Woodmont for thirty-five years.

Marion and her husband Irv, now deceased, wanted to sponsor a WDCGA tournament and chose to honor their very well respected head pro, rather than to name the tournament for themselves. Marion was a sponsor for over forty years. She passed away in August 2018 after the tournament. Marion’s personal touch was always evident at the Marlowe each year. She would donate one of the winner’s prizes, and attended the event, where she assisted at the scoring table and prize presentation. Marion’s many years of generosity are much appreciated and she will be missed at this year’s tournament.


Already Registered

Michelle Zygielbaum
Jung kyung Kim

Maria Kirby
Mary Yarbrough

Anita Baarns
Teresa Gutsick

Shannon Brennan
Kendall McCaughey

Isabelle Thabault
Sue Mitchell

Joanne Ballin
Barb DiMaio

Freda Chase
Jen Moersen

Mary Robyak
Mary Egger

Mira Yun
Halle Seung

Nanette Bender
Bonnie Berliner

Dee Benda
Siriwan Gaulden

Christine Bates
Kate Tidgewell

Carolyn Brown
Didi Parker

Ellen Donadio
Seana Hilley

Elizabeth Weaver
Leslie Stone

Maria Supko
Leah Esper

Hilary Fordwich
Margarita Jones

Mitsuko Otani
Akemi Maegawa

Helen Cox
Joan Flippin

Karen Talbert
Virginia Murphy

Debra Weinstein
Carol Cohen

Pamela Brown
Young Choi

Emily Korber
Cathie Monge

Shannon Stevens
Christine Bechtel

Diane Willkens
Shawn McCullough

Terry Sturner
Lisa Feingersh

Fiona Williams
Sherry Heckel

Susie Lee
Suncha Kim

Laurie Stein
Tota Conwell

Sung Kim
Angie Yoo

Mary Peskin
Dana Ainge

Christy Gaitten
Anissa Rembert

Jackie Lutz
Diane Garstka

Denese Margolius
Gail Siegel

Maggie Brady
Deborah Klein

Nancy Duncan
Linda DiVall

Jennifer Kitchen
Minahil Choudry

Andi Carpenter
Jill Van Tine

Lucy Chun
Kathleen Lubin

Joan Gardner
Katie Cox

Tatjana Keuper
Beth Libow

Iris Sullivan
Carol Mills

Kay Tyler
Mimi Hoffman

Stephanie Griffin
Ann Lee

Teresa Shaw
Jessie Im

Anne Doll
Kristin Berry

Christina Gwilliam
Candy Clary

Susan Fisher
Tracy McInturff

Margaret Ann Connors
Bev Land

Carol Davies
Lisa Splaine

Dottie Bennett
Annie Ballantine

Beth Ennis
Liz Hall

Karen McGee
Alisa Romero

Susan Walthall
Pam Quinn

Kathy Olson
Diane Garrett

Nancy Milloy
Mary Love

Mary Blair
Marie Anderson

Dominique Banville
Samantha Wong

Kerry Hoagland
Eva Barnulf

Susan Aronoff
Jill Benson

Caroline Barbeau
Claudine Sorel

Anne Renninger
Diane Carnvale

Jane Curtin
Kelly Athey

Past Winners

Year Winners Club
AM net Sung Kim Montgomery CC
Angie Yoo Montgomery CC
AM gross Kelly Athey Argyle CC
Jane Curtin Argyle CC
PM net Diane Garstka Springfield G&CC
Jackie Lutz Westfield CC
PM gross Susan Aronoff Woodmont CC
Jill Benson Woodmont CC
AM net Caroline Kahn Bretton Woods GC
Jing Ping Yang Bretton Woods GC
AM gross Stef Herndon Argyle CC
Diane Herndon Argyle CC
PM net Lynn Fuechsel Washington G&CC
Pam Murray Washington G&CC
PM gross Lena Capoccia TPC Potomac
Amanda Levy Woodmont CC
AM net Angie Yoo Montgomery CC
Sung Kim Montgomery CC
AM gross Kay Tyler Kenwood CC
Mimi Hoffman Belle Haven CC
PM net Allisyn Terry River Creek CC
Lisa Schlesinger Norbeck CC
PM gross Bev Lane Congressional CC
Clare Connelly Chevy Chase Club
AM net Angie Yoo Montgomery CC
Sung Kim Montgomery CC
AM gross Carol Davies Argyle CC
Lisa Splaine Argyle CC
PM net Jackie Lutz Westwood CC
Diane Garstka Springfield G&CC
PM gross Kay Tyler Kenwood G&CC
Lauren Greenlief International CC
AM net Maggie Brady Congressional CC
Deb Klein Norbeck CC
AM gross Diane Herndon Argyle CC
Stefanie Herndon Argyle CC
PM net Terry Sturner Manor CC
Susan Incarnato Manor CC
PM gross Kay Tyler Kenwood G&CC
Mimi Hoffman Belle Haven CC
AM net Karen Talbert Congressional CC
Ginny Martin Congressional CC
AM gross Shelley Savage Army Navy CC
Judi Enright Army Navy CC
PM net Joan Flippin Belle Haven CC
Helen Cox Belle Haven CC
PM gross Lisa Schlesinger Norbeck CC
Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
AM net Nan Bender Woodmont CC
Nancy Epstien Woodmont CC
AM gross Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
Bev Lane Congressional CC
PM net Annie Ballentine International CC
Dottie Bennett International CC
PM gross Mimi Hoffman Belle Haven CC
Kay Tyler Kenwood CC
AM net Christy Gaitten Trump National
Lois Blush Trump National
AM gross Renee Lyles Trump National
Lynda Kay Trump National
PM net Pam Quinn Army Navy CC
Chea Luff Army Navy CC
PM gross Deborah Klein Norbeck CC
Mary Cabriele CC of Fairfax
AM net Cristy Rocks Congressional CC
Karen Talbert Congressional CC
AM gross Judi Enright Army Navy CC
Shelley Savage Army Navy CC
PM net Mary Ann Cronin Army Navy CC
Jane Sullivan Army Navy CC
PM gross Shelley Gaffin Argyle CC
Miki Gardner Argyle CC
AM net Mitsuko Otani Bretton Woods
Claire Cegarra Bretton Woods
AM gross Diane Herndon Argyle
Stef Herndon Argyle
PM net Annie Ballantine International
Dottie Bennett International
PM gross Deb Pearson Norbeck
Lisa Schlesinger Norbeck
AM net Barbara DiMaio Manor
Emily Korber Manor
AM gross Corrie Tayman Congressional
Stef Herndon Argyle
PM net Theresa Shingler Kenwood
Kaye Mopsik Kenwood
PM gross Katie Cox Mount Vernon
Joan Gardner Mount Vernon
AM net Kathy Olson Manor
Diane Garrett Manor
AM gross Corrie Tayman Congressional
Stef Herndon Argyle
PM net Novice Nelson Washington Golf
Pat Ballard Washington Golf
PM gross Deb Pearson Norbeck
Kay Tyler Kenwood
AM net Dottie Bennett International CC
Chi Wai Lee International CC
AM gross Joan Gardner Mt. Vernon CC
Katie Cox Mt. Vernon CC
PM net Clara Shin CC of Fairfax
Jeamsook Kim CC of Fairfax
PM gross Lisa Schlesinger Norbeck CC
Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
AM net Liz Corwin Lowes Island Club
Siriwan Gaulden Lowes Island Club
AM gross Allisyn Terry River Creek Club
Corrie Tayman Congressional CC
PM net Susan Antle Montgomery Village GC
Diane Carnvale Montgomery Village GC
PM gross Lisa Schlesinger Norbeck CC
Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
net Judy Poinsett Army Navy CC
Holly Richey Army Navy CC
gross Arline Hoffman Belle Haven CC
Diane Garstka Springfield CC
AM net Liz Corwin Lowes Island Club
Ann Flanagan Washington Golf & CC
AM gross Diane Herndon Argyle CC
Stefanie Herndon Argyle CC
PM net Chi Sum Han Indian Spring CC
Suezy Kim Norbeck CC
PM gross Vicki Huggins Montgomery CC
Laurene Kuhar Montgomery CC
net Joanne Domson Belle Haven CC
Ruth Ann Verell Belle Haven CC
net Robin Wertleib Woodmont CC
Anita Hoffman
net Son Hee Phillips Army Navy CC
Kyong Chang Springfield CC
net Linda DiVall Mt. Vernon CC
Nancy Duncan Belle Haven CC
net Sheila Albertson Springfield CC
Beth Frank Springfield CC
net Mina Park Lowes Island Club
Sonya Yoo Lowes Island Club
net Pat Alper-Cohn Woodmont CC
Terry Jacobson Woodmont CC
net Kim Overmiller Norbeck CC
Cecilia Biava Norbeck CC
net Deb Pearson Norbeck CC
Cynthia Wood Norbeck CC
net Alma Coombs CC of Fairfax
Alla Cline CC of Fairfax
net Rita Chadwick Montgomery Village GC
Lynda Bindseil Montgomery Village GC
net Pat Kaufman Port America
Sandy Tate Port America
net Cathi Bernhardt Army Navy CC
Elaine Tingle Army Navy CC
net Ja Ja Chung Avenel CC
Penny Holiday Avenel CC
net Diane Herndon Argyle CC
Carol Davies Argyle CC
net Nan Higginson Bretton Woods GC
Sue Kim Bretton Woods GC
net Toni Meadows Kenwood CC
Noreen Worth Kenwood CC

Super Senior Winners