York Flower Bowl, Class C

About The Sponsor

The Denaburg family, owners of York Flowers, has sponsored the York Flower Bowl for over 40 years. Their ties to the WDCGA began with their neighbor and part-time employee, Lynn Hoddinott Kilby. A past President of the WDCGA from Bethesda Country Club, Mrs. Kilby lived across the street from the York family. At her request, they began their sponsorship.

Today, Ken Denaburg, third generation owner of the family-owned business founded in 1942, generously continues the tradition. Each year he delivers a bountiful flower arrangement to the host site for the tournament winner. Unique in its beauty, the York Flower Bowl stands out as well as an example of the deep and long-standing ties the WDCGA enjoys with some of the Washington area’s finest businesses.

Past Winners

Year Winner Club
2020 Anne Doll Washington G&CC
2019 Pamela Brown Hidden Creek CC
2018 Jung(J.K) Kim Montgomery CC
2017 Kim Fuhrman CC of Fairfax
2016 Christina (Tina) Gwilliam Army Navy CC
2015 Jae Kim Army Navy CC
2014 Mary Blair Army Navy CC
2013 Pamela Quinn Army Navy CC
2012 Susan Belford Bethesda CC
2011 Sun Cha Kim Montgomery Village GC
2010 Cheryl Daly Army Navy CC
2009 Susie Lee Montgomery Village
2008 Clara Shin CC of Fairfax
2007 Julie Stevens Montgomery CC
2006 Jane Sweeney Argyle CC
2005 Sonya Yoo Lowes Island Club
2004 Sharon Wilson Lowes Island Club
2003 Debby Clark CC of Fairfax
2002 Alice Moore CC at Woodmore
2001 Mary Jane Cummings Montgomery CC
2000 Isabelle Bunch Chantilly CC
1999 Rosa Paik Indian Spring CC
1998 Nancy Graves Army Navy CC
1997 K.C. Choi Norbeck CC
1996 Helen Muckelbauer Argyle CC
1995 Betty Lunsford Chantilly CC
1994 Debby Clark CC of Fairfax
1993 Sue Menage Montgomery CC
1992 Flo Hogan Army Navy CC
1991 Paula Petrovic International CC
1990 June Rosenthal Lakewood CC
1989 Debra Malet Indian Spring CC
1988 Betty Hall Brook Manor CC
1987 Timmie Weisbaum Westwood CC
1986 Patricia Meyer International CC
1985 Dottie Bennett International CC
1984 Natalie Carney Army Navy CC
1983 Jeanne Davis Lakewood CC
1982 Mrs. Raymond F. Lippitt Bethesda CC
1981 Mrs. David Climer Westwood
1980 Mrs. Allen Sondheiner Argyle CC
1979 Mrs. J.R. Gessley CC of Fairfax
1978 Mrs. Donald Mathias Springfield CC
1977 Mrs. J.O. (Marguerite)Beckner Army Navy CC
1976 Mrs. Evelyn Maksim Mont. Village CC
1975 Mrs. Morton Wood, Jr. Bethesda CC
1974 Mrs. B. W. Tarwater Army Navy CC
1973 Mrs. Christopher Smith Manor CC