Verell Past President’s Cup

Lisa Schlesinger of Norbeck CC and Stef Herndon of Argyle CC fired a 64 to win the Verell Past President’s Cup at Belle Haven.  See all the winners!

WDCGA Team Defeats Baltimore

The WDCGA Intercity team defeated Baltimore 16-2 at the Washington Baltimore Intercity Team Match.

July Cup Tournaments

Please note the July Cup Tournaments will be held on Congressional Gold.

Bennett Pinehurst Results

Congratulations to Angie Yoo & Suncha, both from Montgomery Country Club, winners of the Pinehurst!  See all the results – several matches of cards made for a great competition.

Congratulations to WDCGA Members!

2016 VSGA Women’s Stroke Play Championship

Alex Austin (Springfield) was victorious winning by 5 shots coming from 2 strokes behind to start the final round. Others who did well in the field: Lauren Greenlief (International) 3rd place.

2016 VSGA Women’s Senior Stroke Play Championship

Mary Cabriele (CC of Fairfax) is only the third women to defend her title. Mary lead by 2 strokes going into the final day and closed out with a 2 shot victory.  Others who did well in the field: Mimi Hoffman (Belle Haven) and Bev Lane (Congressional) tied for 3rd.  Read more about the championship.

Austin and Cabrielle

2016 Maryland Women’s Mid-Amateur

Lisa Schlesinger (Norbeck) wins her 4th Maryland Mid-Am title with a 3 stroke victory!  Many other WDCGA members did well. Check out the results:

2016 Maryland Women’s Team Matches

Argyle CC (Carol Davies-Lillie, Jane Curtin, Anne Dumont, Diane Herndon, Stef Herndon, Amanda Meyers, Lisa Splaine, Delaney Shah and Natalie Wisniewski) won its third consecutive Team Championship, after defeating Maryland G&CC 8.5-3.5.  In the first flight, TPC Potomac took home the win against Montgomery CC with a score of 8.5-3.5.

June Cup Winners

Congratulations to our June Cup Winners: Seung Pok Kim, Jung Kyung Kim, Sheila Brennan and Alex Austin.

WDCGA – Setting the Pace Together

The WDCGA is committed to making “Pace” a priority.  Our “Setting the Pace Together” initiative is a common sense approach to improve pace of play.

Tips to Speed up PlayPace of Play Logo

Be Prepared

  • Plan your shot before you get to your ball
  • Be ready to play when it is your turn

Be Efficient

  • Keep your pre-shot routine short
  • Aim to play in 20 seconds

Close the Gap

  • Keep up with the group in front of you

Read more about the Pace!